Diary

  • Dizzy Heights ready for mastering

    The new solo album Dizzy Heights will be mastered at Sterling Sound tomorrow. The final mixes are done and the track sequence sorted. Neil gave the album a good road testing today, disappearing out west for a few hours. As promised, later on in October we’ll have more news about

    Read more

  • Eddie Vedder and Neil Finn: Throw Your Arms Around Me

    Crucible – The Songs of Hunters and Collectors is due out on Liberation on September 27th. Have a listen to Neil Finn and Eddie Vedder covering the classic “Throw Your Arms Around Me”.

    Read more

  • Record/LP/vinyl

    Earlier this week, Neil answered possibly the most important question anyone’s asked him in a while: @IzzyH4229 yes ..there will be vinyl — neil mullane finn (@neilmullanefinn) September 15, 2013 Looking forward to Neil’s new solo album coming out in early 2014. Coincidentally, the neilfinn.com office was playing Pajama Club’s

    Read more

  • “Finn reaches Dizzy Heights”

    A month ago, Neil tweeted about the upcoming Falls festival: the @fallsofficial will be the beginning of a the new me , Dizzy Heights ! — neil mullane finn (@neilmullanefinn) August 14, 2013 It was a big clue, but few knew at the time that Neil was giving away his

    Read more

  • Twitter Q&A with Neil

    Another live Question and Answer session is coming up at www.twitter.com/neilmullanefinn Ask Neil anything… except “What is your favourite…” The session time will be: Auckland: 10am, Monday 9th September. Melbourne: 8am, Monday 9th September. London: 11pm, Sunday 8th September. New York: 6pm, Sunday 8th September. Los Angeles: 3pm, Sunday 8th

    Read more

  • Largo 31/8/13 setlist

    Neil Finn’s solo show at Largo, Los Angeles Only Talking Sense Silent House Not the Girl You Think You Are Message to My Girl I Feel Possessed Dive Bomber Faster Than Light Pour Le Monde Wherever You Are Private Universe Sinner Four Seasons In One Day Strangest Friends Better Than

    Read more